Posted On: Sep. 22, 2020




2020 Artistic Winners

Blues Artist of the Year

Big Dave McLean – MB


BreakOut Artist of the Year – Sponsored by CBC Manitoba

Begonia – MB


Children’s Artist of the Year

Ginalina – BC


Classical Artist or Ensemble of the Year – Sponsored By Canadian Music Centre (CMC)

Mark Takeshi McGregor – BC


Classical Composer of the Year – TIED

Carmen Braden – NT

Stephen Chatman – BC


Country Artist of the Year

Jess Moskaluke – SK


Electronic & Dance Artist of the Year



Francophone Artist of the Year – Sponsored by APCM (Association des professionnels de la chanson et de la musique) 

Kelly Bado – MB


Global Artist of the Year (formerly World Artist of the Year)

The Mariachi Ghost – MB


Indigenous Artist of the Year – Sponsored By APTN

Snotty Nose Rez Kids – BC


Instrumental Artist of the Year

Apollo Suns – MB


Jazz Artist of the Year

Audrey Ochoa – SK


Metal & Hard Music Artist of the Year

Dizzy Mystics – MB


Pop Artist of the Year

Nuela Charles – AB


Producer of the Year

John Paul Peters – MB


R&B Artist of the Year (formerly Urban Artist of the Year)

Krystle Dos Santos – BC


Rap & Hip Hop Artist of the Year

Snotty Nose Rez Kids – BC


Stingray Rising Star for Recording of the Year

William Prince – MB


Rock Artist of the Year – Sponsored by Torque Brewing

The Jerry Cans – NV


Roots Solo Artist of the Year

William Prince – MB


Songwriter(s) of the Year – Sponsored By The Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN)

William Prince – MB


Spiritual Artist of the Year

Dee Daniels – BC


Video Director of the Year – Sponsored by Manitoba Film & Music

Farhad Ghaderi – Jordan Klassen, Virtuous Circle – BC


Visual Media Composer of the Year

The Mariachi Ghost – MB


2020 Industry Winners

Audio Engineering Award

John Paul Peters – MB


Community Excellence Award

National Music Centre – AB


Excellence in Visual Design

Shalom Toy, Cosmic Cavern Design – AB


Impact in Artist Development

National Music Centre – AB


Impact in Live Music – Sponsored by Canadian Live Music Association

Winnipeg Folk Festival – MB


Impact in Music Marketing

The Village Idiots – MB


2020 Heritage Award – Gerry Atwell