Posted On: Jun. 23, 2020





Blues Artist of the Year                

Big Dave McLean - MB

Harpdog Brown - AB

Kat Danser & The Tall Tales - AB

Kenny 'Blues Boss' Wayne - BC

Wide Mouth Mason - BC


BreakOut Artist of the Year                     

Alexandria Maillot - BC

Ariel Posen - MB

Begonia - MB

The Funk Hunters - BC

The Small Glories - MB


Children’s Artist of the Year                    

Beppie  - AB

Ginalina - BC

The Kerplunks - BC

The Pianimals - MB

Will's Jams - BC


Classical Artist or Ensemble of the Year

Sponsored by Canadian Music Centre (CMC)

Land's End Ensemble with Ben Reimer and Karl Hirzer - AB

Manitoba Chamber Orchestra - MB

Margaret Carey - MB

Mark Takeshi McGregor - BC

The Vancouver Island Symphony - BC


Classical Composer of the Year              

Carmen Braden - NT

Dorothy Chang - BC

Marcus Goddard - BC

Stephen Chatman - BC

Vincent Ho - AB


Country Artist of the Year            

Dan Davidson - AB

Don Amero - MB

Hunter Brothers - SK

Jess Moskaluke - SK

The Dungarees - AB


Electronic & Dance Artist of the Year                

Khanvict - BC

Miles Away - BC


Rumpus - SK

SkiiTour - BC


Francophone Artist of the Year              

Beauséjour - MB

Kelly Bado - MB

Loig Morin - BC

Ponteix - SK

Renelle Ray - AB


Global Artist of the Year (formerly World Artist of the Year)                    

Buckman Coe - BC

Casimiro Nhussi - MB

Mazacote - BC

Orchid Ensemble - BC

The Mariachi Ghost - MB


Indigenous Artist of the Year                  

Sponsored by  Aboriginal Peoples Television Network

Blue Moon Marquee - BC

Burnstick - MB

Celeigh Cardinal - AB

Riit - NV

Snotty Nose Rez Kids - BC


Instrumental Artist of the Year               

Apollo Suns - MB

Christine Hanson - AB

Joe Porter - AB

Mike Morrisseau - AB

Pierre Schryer & Adam Dobres - BC


Jazz Artist of the Year                   

Audrey Ochoa - AB

Karl Schwonik - AB

Kent Sangster's Obsessions Octet - AB

Regina Jazz Society - SK

Sandro Dominelli - AB


Metal & Hard Music Artist of the Year              


Dizzy Mystics - MB

Hellrazer - AB

Neck of the Woods - BC

Sleepwraith - AB


Pop Artist of the Year                    

Alexandria Maillot - BC

Luca Fogale - BC

Martin Kerr - AB

Nuela Charles - AB

Riit - NV


Producer of the Year                     

deadmen - MB

John Paul Peters - MB

Ryan Dahle - BC

Ryan Worsley - BC

Steve Bays - BC


R&B Artist of the Year (formerly Urban Artist of the Year)             

Hooper Turnt Sanger - BC

Iamtheliving - BC

Josh Sahunta - AB

Krystle Dos Santos - BC

Sebastian Gaskin - MB


Rap & Hip Hop Artist of the Year           

Bdice - BC

Kimmortal - BC

Moka Only - BC

Snotty Nose Rez Kids - BC

Super Duty Tough Work - MB


Recording of the Year                   

Frazey Ford - BC

Hunting - BC

Nuela Charles - AB

Royal Canoe - MB

William Prince - MB


Rock Artist of the Year     

Sponsored by Torque Brewing   

Joey Landreth - MB

Mise en Scene  - MB

Mobina Galore  - MB

The Jerry Cans - NV

The Radiant - SK


Roots Artist of the Year                

Del Barber - MB

Kacy & Clayton - SK

Leaf Rapids - MB

The Small Glories - MB

William Prince - MB


Songwriter(s) of the Year            

Sponsored by  The Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN)

Celeigh Cardinal - AB

Del Barber - MB

Kacy Anderson & Clayton Linthicum - SK

Nuela Charles - AB

William Prince - MB


Spiritual Artist of the Year                       

Danielle Savard - MB

Dee Daniels - BC

Fresh IE - MB

Jay Semko - SK

Katrina Van Humbeck - MB


Video Director of the Year   

Sponsored by Manitoba Film and Music                    

Brock Davis Mitchell - Nuela Charles, Long Way Down - AB

Dustin Wilson, Zach Wilson - The Dead South, Diamond Ring - SK

Farhad Ghaderi - Jordan Klassen, Virtuous Circle - BC

Jorge Requena - The Mariachi Ghost, Cuerpo Mortal - MB

Travis Nesbitt - The Dungarees, Don't Make Em Like They Used To - AB


Visual Media Composer of the Year                   

Daniel Janke, Subconscious Password - YT

The Mariachi Ghost, Octavio is Dead! - MB

Tom Koroluk, Get Over It - MB

Wolf Willow, Etthén Heldeli: Caribou Eaters - SK




Audio Engineering Award            

Ben Kaplan - BC

John Paul Peters - MB

Ryan Worsley - BC

Sheldon Zaharko - BC

Steve Bays - BC


Community Excellence Award                

National Music Centre - AB

Red Tent - MB

The Vancouver Island Symphony - BC

West End Cultural Centre - MB

Winnipeg Music Project - MB


Excellence in Visual Design                     

Bronwin Parks, Feisty Creative - BC

Logan Tanner & Ron Baldoza, Trifecta Sound Co. - SK

Logan Thackray, Fallen Tree Records - AB

Shalom Toy, Cosmic Cavern Design - AB

Shan & Co. - AB


Impact in Artist Development                 

Birthday Cake Media - MB

Chronograph Records - AB

National Music Centre - AB

Regina Jazz Society - SK

West End Cultural Centre - MB


Impact in Live Music                     

Sponsored by Canadian Live Music Association

National Music Centre - AB

Squamish Constellation Festival - BC

West End Cultural Centre - MB

Winnipeg Folk Festival - MB

Winterruption YEG - AB


Impact in Music Marketing                      

Chronograph Records - AB

National Music Centre - AB

Susan Busse - SK

The Village Idiots - MB

Winnipeg Folk Festival - MB