Industry Award Nominees 2023

The Western Canadian Music Industry Awards Brunch celebrates the best industry talent in western Canada.


Nominations for the 2023 Industry Awards are:


Audio Engineering Award

Andy Schichter - BC

Cam Loeppky - MB

Eric Cinnamon - AB

Johnny Gasparic - AB

Sheldon Zaharko - BC 


Community Excellence Award

ADVANCE Canada's Black Music Business Collective - BC

Folk On The Rocks - NT

Good + Plenty Arts Collective - MB

Hitmakerz - NV

National Music Centre – AB


Excellence in Visual Design

Feisty Creative - BC

Lyle Bell - AB

MAUVEY and Bree Laryea - BC

Roberta Landreth - MB

Sonny Assu - BC 


Impact in Artist Development

Birthday Cake Media - MB

Chris Wynters - AB

Paquin Artists Agency - MB

Tiny Kingdom - BC



Impact in Live Music (Sponsored by Canadian Live Music Association)

Folk On The Rocks - NT

JazzYYC - AB

National Music Centre - AB

Paquin Artists Agency - MB

West End Cultural Centre - MB 


Impact in Music Marketing

All Good Promotion & Marketing - AB

Birthday Cake Media - MB

Chronograph Records - AB

National Music Centre - AB

West End Cultural Centre – MB




The Western Canadian Music Alliance is funded in part by the six provincial and territorial governments of western Canada. BreakOut West and the Western Canadian Music Awards are generously funded by FACTOR, Musicaction, the Government of Canada and Canada’s private radio broadcasters, along Whitehorse host partners, and event sponsors and funders, notably the Government of Yukon.